City of Bones sounds cool, but probably isn’t

August 23, 2013 at 11:11 am (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, , , , )

Like, seriously, how cool would a city of bones be? Or, you know, horrifying, depending on your stance on cities made out of bones.

"Um ... ick?"

“Um … ick?”

But then you find out that before you get to the City of Bones, you have to spend some serious quality time with Eyebrow Girl and her friend Blonde Guy Who Talks Snooty, and then you start reconsidering your vacation to the City of Bones.

"Tell you what, guys, I'll take my chances hitchhiking, okay?"

“Tell you what, guys, I’ll take my chances hitchhiking, okay?”

And that’s why I need you to go to The World’s End with me, because we all love Simon Pegg and Nick Frost and Watson.

Although, guys, I'm not sure how I feel about a brunette Simon Pegg. That's just too weird.

Although, guys, I’m not sure how I feel about a brunette Simon Pegg. That’s just too weird.

Leave a Reply

