I think I saw Starbuck for a second there

September 6, 2013 at 10:18 am (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, , )

It’s nice that Hollywood is letting Vin Diesel make another Riddick movie. He deserves a break, after … doing whatever it is he’s been doing for the last few years. Fast & Furious movies, I think?

Oh, God, please tell me it's not rapping.

Oh, God, please tell me it’s not rapping.

Anyway, there’s going to be a third Riddick movie.

Yea?

Yea?

I couldn’t be more happy for Vin Diesel. The first one, Pitch Black, was a nice little horror-science fiction flick and the second one exists and this one, I think, has Starbuck in it.

Katee Sackhoff always looks like she's about to hurt somebody.

Katee Sackhoff has, in my opinion, the best bitchface ever.

That’s nice. That’s very nice.

"It sure is!"

“It sure is!”

6 Comments

  1. Pat West said,

    Seeing the photo of Katie Sackhoff reminds me. I am so disappointed. Don’t know if it is the way she is playing it or the writers’ fault, but in the series “Longmire,” she plays a deputy in a small town in Wyoming. In the books, she’s a foul-mouthed, former Philadelphia Police Dept. detective, offered jobs with the FBI because she is so good. In the TV series, she is a “Yes, Walt,” “okay, Walt” type of deputy. Practically has to be given instructions on how to find a number in a phone book. Really disappointing. Hate to say it, but she kind of drags the series down. The stories are still really good

    • lokifire said,

      Oh, that’s right! I knew she was in something right now, but I couldn’t remember what.

  2. Pat West said,

    And I think I found out why you don’t have so many followers. When I tried to sign up, I got a message that said “page can’t be found.” I’m sure there are thousands out there who have tried and were discouraged.

    • lokifire said,

      That’s sad! And I wouldn’t have any idea how to fix that, of course.

      • Jamin said,

        Pshhh, you have lots of followers who are me. Well, one anyway. Besides, what kind of self-respecting misanthrope would want too many followers, anyway? They’d probably be a bunch of idiots, anyway.

      • lokifire said,

        But idiots with good taste in blogs!

Leave a Reply

