I’d like to teach the Internet to sing

September 26, 2013 at 1:39 pm (Stuff that Bugs Me Right Now) (, )

… Or to at least get song lyrics right, for goodness’ sake.

I’m a person that loves to sing along to songs. So when I try to find the lyrics to Sin Fang’s What’s Wrong With Your Eyes? (You should listen. It’s ever so pretty.), and all I can find claims one line is “Made the trees grow out of our eyes” when it’s clearly “Made the tears flow out of our eyes,” because that actually makes sense, you know?, I have a hard time believing they got any of the other lyrics right.

Although I suppose having trees grow out of our eyes could be some weird Icelandic turn of phrase that I'm not familiar with, I guess.

Although having trees grow out of our eyes could be some weird Icelandic turn of phrase that I’m not familiar with, I guess.

Anyway, if anybody can figure out the other lyrics to “What’s Wrong With Your Eyes,” I’d be so grateful.

Also, if someone could let me know if Sindri Már Sigfússon smiles, ever, because he looks so sad, I'm kind of worried about him.

Also, if someone could let me know if Sindri Már Sigfússon smiles, ever, because he looks so sad, I’m kind of worried about him.

Leave a Reply

