No, actually, I’m not a bunny

October 21, 2013 at 10:26 am (Stuff that Bugs Me Right Now) (, , )

This weekend, my daughter’s school held its annual Halloween Party. While we stood in line to play one of the games, a kindergartner said to me: “I knew you were a bunny because I could see your ears in your car.”

Look! It's three bunnies in a little car!!

Look! It’s three bunnies in a little car!! Three bunnies! In a little car!

“Actually, I’m not a bunny,” I replied. “I’m Louise Belcher.”

The kindergartner and surrounding adults stared at me blankly.

“From Bob’s Burgers?”

More blank stares.

“It’s a cartoon? Louise Belcher from Bob’s Burgers?”

"That's it. I am so transferring you to a school where people watch good television."

“That’s it. I am so transferring you to a school where people watch good television.”

 

Leave a Reply

