I’m not on fire for Catching Fire

November 22, 2013 at 11:33 am (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, , )

Ugh. I’m sorry about that. Sometimes post titles are just hard.

Sometimes captions are hard too.

Sometimes captions are hard too.

Anyway!

The Hunger Games sequel! That’s great! I mean, the first one was all about kids having to murder other kids, but because this is a sequel, they can’t possibly do the exact same thing again! *Reads plot synopsis*

"Yeah, hold on a minute while I murder some kids here, OK?"

“Yeah, hold on a minute while I murder some kids here, OK?”

Dammit.

Seriously: What is wrong with you people? Why do we have a second movie with kids killing other kids? Who wants to watch that? GAHHHHHHH child murder!

I mean, Battle Royale at least makes sense because Japan, but come on, guys.

I mean, Battle Royale at least makes sense because Japan, but come on, guys.

6 Comments

  1. wonderinggrace said,

    I haven’t seen it (yet), but from what I’ve heard they’ve stuck pretty damn close to the book. When I started reading it, my reaction was pretty much this post, but there’s actually a hell of a lot more going on than just repeating the first book/film. Just so you know.

    • lokifire said,

      Whether it’s a retreading of the first book/movie or not, a bunch of kids still get murdered, which is just awful.

      • wonderinggrace said,

        Actually, far as I remember, it’s not kids in the second one. It’s previous tributes, most of which have grown up. But yeah, probably best to stay far away from if you don’t like kids getting killed. Didn’t realise from the post it was the kids getting murdered that you objected to, thought it was more the idea of it being the same thing. Sorry 😛 (love the blog, btw)

      • lokifire said,

        ‘Sokay. 🙂
        I kind of stop sounding very logical when GAHHHHH CHILD MURDER.

  2. brikhaus said,

    I would like it very much if we could institute a real life Hunger Games. Child murder would be entertaining as Hell. Plus, think of all the money you could make betting on the child murder. Good stuff.

    • lokifire said,

      What? NOOOOOOOOOOO!
      Next you’re going to suggest we put all the puppies and kittens in a bag, and then put the bag in a catapult, and then aim the catapult at unicorns!

Leave a Reply

