Sometimes, people just don’t stop talking

December 5, 2013 at 10:36 am (Stuff that Bugs Me Right Now) ()

A thing that really annoys me is when someone learns you have a similar interest in common, and they then proceed to tell you all about that interest for 20 minutes without shutting up.

"Oh, gosh, no, please tell me more about anime. I don't know anything about it. I'm only the person with a chibi Vash the Stampede messenger bag, after all."

“Oh, gosh, no, please tell me more about anime. I don’t know anything about it. I’m only the person with a chibi Vash the Stampede messenger bag, after all.”

2 Comments

  1. brikhaus said,

    I’m an anime nerd myself: now let me tell you everything about it.

    Actually, back when brick and mortar stores were still kind of a thing (and the US anime licensing bubble was at its peak), I remember perusing the anime section at a Best Buy. An employee came up to me and started telling me all about this anime and that anime, explaining them all to me. He did this completely unsolicited by me. And he was explaining shit to me that I already knew. Worst was when he was telling me was Evangelion was “about” and half the shit he told me was wrong. I wanted to kill myself.

    So, I feel your pain. I don’t own a chibi Vash messenger bag, though.

    • lokifire said,

      Ugh, I hate that. I try to never over-explain stuff at the comic book store until I hear kids going: “What’s up with the Nazi symbol on Maus?”
      Then I leap out and start expounding on its virtues….

Leave a Reply

