I wanna see the new Godzilla movie

May 15, 2014 at 3:12 pm (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) ()

I wanna see the new Godzilla movie (even though we pronounce it wrong), but my daughter doesn’t.

"But it's got giant monsters destroying the earth, honey! How can a small child NOT want to see that happen?"

“But it’s got giant monsters destroying the earth, honey! How can a small child NOT want to see that happen?”

Sadly, pointing out that I’ve given up my social life for her isn’t having the desired effect.

"Nuh uh. You're an antisocial nerd with a horrible personality, Mommy. You did this to yourself."

“Nuh uh. You’re an antisocial nerd with a horrible personality, Mommy. You did this to yourself.”

4 Comments

  1. michaelampersant said,

    Hi Cathy: Cool…so true…can I repost this on my blog?

    • lokifire said,

      *Sob*
      It IS true. I’m horrible.
      And, yes, please repost to your heart’s delight.

  2. brikhaus said,

    I read that people were upset that Godzilla was too fat in this movie.

    People need to get their priorities straight. For example, they need to be complaining that this new Godzilla movie doesn’t have Nicolas Cage. Think of all the lost memes we could have had. *sniff*

Leave a Reply

