Good Lord, how many Transformers movies do we even need?

June 27, 2014 at 9:29 am (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, , )

The best thing I can say about the new Transformers movie is that they finally got rid of that plagiarizing piece of bad actor Shia LaBeouf.

"The best thing I can say about the new Transformers movie is that they finally got rid of that plagiarizing piece of bad actor Shia LaBeouf." -- Shia LaBeouf

“The best thing I can say about the new Transformers movie is that they finally got rid of that plagiarizing piece of bad actor Shia LaBeouf.” — Shia LaBeouf

The worst thing I can say about the new Transformers movie is that they replaced him with Marky-Mark.

I still have a hard time believing Marky Mark has a legitimate acting career.

I know he’s been an actor forever, but I still have a hard time believing Marky-Mark has a legitimate acting career.

So, basically, I’m telling you a new Transformers movie exists. Do with that information what you will.

Just know that one of your options means I hate you.

Just know that choosing “go to the movie” means I hate you.

8 Comments

  1. michaelampersant said,

    Cathy—I always though Shia was acting reasonably well. However, his name is just hopeless, (“LaBeouf”), especially from a French point of view (should be “LeBoeuf”), plus, he’s not really handsome (from a French point of view).

    In this spirit, Cheers, Michael

    • lokifire said,

      Heh. He’s not really handsome from an American point of view either. Plus PLAGIARIST! He’s the worst. Boo!

      • michaelampersant said,

        I think he’s in a bad way…(this “I’m no longer famous” thing)…difficult to be famous…

      • lokifire said,

        Darn it! My stupid computer went all funny yesterday and I couldn’t respond to any comments! I was going to give you a hard time about all this compassion you’ve got, but now I can’t even remember what awful things I was going to say, so ….

  2. michaelampersant said,

    I saw Pompeii (2014), which generally got bad reviews, but I liked it…

    • lokifire said,

      Huh, I don’t think I’ve even heard of that.

      • michaelampersant said,

        I’m going to visit the place in November…plus, I just wrote a short story set in ancient Rome

      • lokifire said,

        Oh, right, THAT movie. Man, I forgot that even existed. Or I mixed it up with the 300 sequel or something.
        … That sounds like a kind of depressing trip, though. Or has it been built over?

Leave a Reply

