Kind of like a doctor

September 3, 2014 at 10:32 am (Randomosity)

So I was at a street concert the other day, and this good-sized guy (like, twice my body weight, at least) just suddenly keels over and falls down. I’m the only one that saw him go down, so I go running over to help.

“Don’t worry! I’ve got this covered! I work at a funeral home!”

I didn't actually say that. It was more like: "Can you get up? Do you need help? I can't lift you. Do you want me to call for real help?"

I didn’t actually say that. It was more like: “Can you get up? Do you need help? I can’t lift you. Do you want me to call for real help? Here, let me give you this business card, just in case.”

2 Comments

  1. brikhaus said,

    And? What happened? Did you embalm him or what?

    • lokifire said,

      Aw, he got up on his own and walked away. To drink more. So he probably fell down again later.

Leave a Reply

