Well, you can Feliz MY Navidad

November 4, 2014 at 10:16 am (Stuff that Bugs Me Right Now) ()

After having to listen to small children sing Feliz Navidad repeatedly, I made the mistake of complaining that I dislike the song to a woman I know.

“It just means ‘Merry Christmas’ in Spanish,” she replied, horrified.

“THAT’S what it means? And all along, I had no idea that this song, often played at Christmas, had anything to do with Christmas, despite my being able to speak Spanish, if not fluently, at least well enough to know when I’m being called a pubic hair. Thank you so much for telling me. This changes everything, especially the way the insipid melody and the moronic lyrics irritate me. I love this song now! Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU,” is what I didn’t say.

Feliz Navidad, pendejo.

Feliz Navidad, pendejo.

Leave a Reply

