The Hobbit is making me so confused

December 19, 2014 at 12:45 pm (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, , , , , )

So I guess I’d kind of forgotten the second Hobbit movie already came out, and that the new one was the third one, because … well, why are there three Hobbit movies anyway? I mean, I love Martin Freeman almost as much as anybody, and I definitely love Benedict Cumberbatch’s voice (and face, and fashion sense) more than is healthy, but I wouldn’t have minded them only being in one Hobbit flick. That would be A-OK with me.

Because I live in the 1950s.

Because I live in the 1950s.

Anyway, I’d blocked the previous Hobbit movie completely out of my memory because of trauma or boredom or something, so I thought this one was the second one and not the third one, but it turns out it’s the third one and not the second one. That’s really all I have to say about that, except I read this strange review where the writer claimed people were complaining about Peter Jackson cutting storylines and characters, and I was like, “Wait, aren’t people complaining because he’s adding storylines and characters, thus making what should only rightfully be one movie into three movies?”

Oh, God, I forgot Ian McKellan is in these. Also, how to spell McKellen.

Oh, God, I forgot Ian McKellan is in these. Also, how to spell McKellen.

Right. So, there’s a third Hobbit movie. I didn’t see the first two, either. I guess I should get out more. Do you guys have any good recommendations? And don’t say A Girl Walks Home Alone At Night, because my stupid town isn’t going to get it, because my stupid town hates black and white films written in Farsi about vampires.

My stupid town should care more about what I want.

My stupid town should care more about what I want.

2 Comments

  1. brikhaus said,

    I recommend you watch Cowboy Bebop on blu-ray. Can’t go wrong with Bebop!

    • lokifire said,

      I just re-watched my DVD collection a few months ago. I guess I need to get a Blu-Ray player so I can watch this and the expanded Twin Peaks.

Leave a Reply

