Something Something Imitation Game

January 10, 2015 at 10:13 am (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, , , )

I love biographies. I just finished a Bonnie and Clyde biography, and I’m currently reading a Gloria Swanson biography, and when I’m done with that, I’m reading up on Fattie Arbuckle.

Also, for Christmas, I got a book on Charlie Chaplin, and, MAN, was he a jerk.

Also, for Christmas, I got a book on Charlie Chaplin, and, MAN, was he a jerk.

I don’t, however, enjoy biopics.

It’s through no fault of their own, I’m sure. There’s probably plenty of people who would rather watch a fictionalized account of someone’s life than read a well-researched book. And I’m hardly blaming them for that at all.

Pick up a book once in a while, you biopic watchers!

Pick up a book once in a while, you biopic watchers!

My point is: The Imitation Game is a bit of a biopic, and it looks kind of boring, and I still don’t like Keira Knightley, and getting to look at Benedict Cumberbatch just isn’t enough to make me want to watch this.

"Are you sure? Because they're letting me have my natural hair color in it."

“Are you sure? Because they’re letting me have my natural hair color in it.”

Anyway, the movie looks like weird genius gets enlisted to save the world (or at least England), alienates a bunch of people, but then it turns out they love him anyway because he’s so wonderful, and then he does save the world (or at least England), and then he and Keira Knightley probably kiss, or maybe he does come out and say that he prefers boys, I don’t know, but it’s a happy ending for all, until Turing commits suicide at age 41.

I think the ganky teeth make his smile totally endearing, don't you?

I think the ganky teeth make his smile totally endearing, don’t you?

Leave a Reply

