An almost true story of Star Wars Day

May 7, 2015 at 9:13 am (Randomosity) (, )

Having finally remembered that Star Wars day is totally a thing now, I greeted my coworkers, family and friends on Monday with “Happy Star Wars Day!”

"And many happy returns!"

“And many happy returns!”

Most of them looked confused. My mother asked if it was the anniversary of when the movies came out.

But the guy from the national cemetery, who had arms like whoa and looked a little bit like Dr. Dave from ER replied:

“May the Fourth be with you!”

“I love you,” I declared.

"When we get married, do you want to dress as Han, or should I?"

“When we get married, do you want to dress as Han, or should I?”

2 Comments

  1. Zack Mandell said,

    Bro, possibly the greatest day of the year!

    • lokifire said,

      Well, except maybe for National Punctuation Day!!

      I love punctuation.

Leave a Reply

