There’s a fourth Mad Max movie

May 15, 2015 at 10:35 am (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, , , )

I wasn’t going to go see Mad Max: Fury Road this weekend. Not because it doesn’t look good, because it does, what with Charlize Theron slowly but surely turning into a badass action hero and all.

So. Bad. Ass.

So. Bad. Ass.

And not because I’m a raving misogynist like this guy, who thinks the word “feminist” is an insult, and also that women are icky.

Carlito here has to be joking, right?

Carlito here has to be joking, right?

No, the reason I wasn’t going to go see Mad Max: Fury Road this weekend is because I never go to the movies, because going to the movies is hard. They’re crowded and far away and there’s always some jerk on the cell phone and some kid throwing popcorn in my hair, and if you’re late, you end up sitting too close to the screen, and if you’re early, some creep sits right next to you and smells funny. Also, my attention span just keeps getting shorter and shorter.

I like squirrels.

I like squirrels.

But now I have to go, somehow, just to piss of the misogynists.

Also, because it will be nice to have a Mad Max who’s not a crazy anti-Semite.

I mean, as far as we know, currently.

I mean, as far as we know, currently.

7 Comments

  1. brikhaus said,

    I want to see this, too. What is it about having a baby that makes it so hard to go to the movies?!?!?!?!?!

    • lokifire said,

      Babies ruin everything!!!
      (I’m kidding. Babies are awesome. Even the homely ones.)

  2. Jamin said,

    That Twitter post is certainly an example of Poe’s Law in action.

    • lokifire said,

      Yeah, ’cause it has to be a joke, but there really are people that stupid, so maybe it’s not a joke, but it has to be a joke, but maybe it’s not, but it has to be!

      • Jamin said,

        Yeah, when I read that this morning I was 99.9% certain it was a joke, but looking at it again now, I’m swinging almost as far toward thinking it’s dead serious. Why do so many people have to have such blatantly ridiculous, idiotic, nonsensical beliefs?

      • Jamin said,

        And yes, I fully acknowledge the irony of that statement considering that I am (despite some reservations and sympathy for atheism) a Christian.

      • lokifire said,

        There’s a difference between having faith in something bigger than yourself and being a misogynistic ass. Yours is much better.

Leave a Reply

