Great news for silent movies!

May 29, 2015 at 1:43 pm (Things I Want) (, )

I’m so excited that if I wasn’t at work, I’d be literally squeeing myself with joy!

Universal Studios is going to restore FIFTEEN WHOLE SILENT MOVIES! FIFTEEN! That’s way more than you would expect, because who watches silent films anymore except for me? (Well, and my daughter, because I make her.)

The only way I could be happier is if I finally finished my time machine so I could go and meet Buster Keaton.

"Hey, Buster, what's up?" I'd say. And he'd reply: "I don't understand your newfangled slang." And I'd say: "Take me, I'm yours!" And then he'd call the police, and I'd die in a jail cell in the 1920s.

“Hey, Buster, what’s up?” I’d say. And he’d reply: “I don’t understand your newfangled slang.” And I’d say: “Take me, I’m yours!” And then he’d call the police, and I’d die in a jail cell in the 1920s.

Leave a Reply

