A missed opportunity

June 30, 2015 at 9:02 am (Stuff that Bugs Me Right Now) (, )

So I ran into this woman who’s known me since I was in college. She looks at me and says: “You just don’t age!”

Later, I said to my daughter: “Why didn’t I tell her ‘You should see this painting I have hiding in my closet?'”

And then my daughter rolled her eyes.

"Yes, Mom, I get the reference, but can you please stop telling me every time you think of something clever too late?"

“Yes, Mom, I get the reference, but can you please stop telling me every time you think of something clever too late?”

2 Comments

  1. Jamin said,

    Hah, good one. She’s right,though. I’ve known you for roughly the same amount of time, and you don’t look any older now than you did 15+ years ago. And yes, i am commenting on a post from 2 months ago. I’ve been busy lately!

    • lokifire said,

      Huzzah! I guess bathing in the blood of babies who are jerks is working after all!

      She joked, in case anybody thought she was really sacrificing babies, even the mean ones.

Leave a Reply

