Another movie I’m not seeing this weekend

July 3, 2015 at 10:12 am (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, , , )

Magic Mike XXL, y’all! The XXL is for, I assume, their penises!

"Yes it is," agrees the advertising campaign.

“You assume correctly,” agrees the advertising campaign.

(Seriously, if you have a better explanation for why it’s called XXL, let me know.)

(And it’s not because of Roman numerals, because that’s not how they go.)

Also, I have to assume this is her locker combination.

Also, I think this must be her locker combination.

Anyway, Magic Mike XXL, much like Magic Mike before it, is about guys taking off their clothing and dancing around for money. This is great if you’re into that sort of thing, but I guess I’m not.

Like, I don't even understand why Channing Tatum and Matthew Bomer are wearing ties over their naked chests. Is that a thing? Is that a stripper thing?

Like, I don’t even understand why Channing Tatum and Matt Bomer are wearing ties over their naked chests. Is that a thing? Is that a stripper thing?

On the bright side, Channing Tatum doesn’t have to go all Method for the role; he’s already got the experience.

I'd say good for him for getting out of stripping, but now he's in a movie about stripping, so ... lateral career move?

I’d say good for him for getting out of stripping, but now he’s in a movie about stripping, so … lateral career move?

 

Leave a Reply

