I know, Edo!

September 4, 2015 at 9:39 am (Randomosity) (, )

Lately, I’ve had a very bad cold, so my nasal passages are all clogged.

My mother says to me, upon reading it in the paper: “On this date in 1868, the city of Eedo was renamed Tokyo.”

“Edo,” I corrected her.

“Oh, I didn’t realize you already knew that,” said my mother.

“No, Edo! Edohhhhh!”

“All right, all right, I get it, you know.”

"No, not 'I know,' because I can never remember dates, but 'Edo,' because you pronounced it wrong, and you know what? Talking hurts thanks to this awful cold, so I'm just saying this all in my head."

“No, not ‘I know,’ because I can never remember dates, but ‘Edo,’ because you pronounced it wrong, and you know what? Talking hurts thanks to this awful cold, so I’m just saying this all in my head.”

Leave a Reply

