Bleeder’s Digest: The best album title or the best album title EVER?

October 7, 2015 at 9:15 am (Randomosity) (, , , )

I know you’ve probably been worried because I haven’t mentioned Say Hi in a while. You probably thought they’d been replaced by Beirut in my heart.

Maybe if you learned to play the flugelhorn, Eric.

Maybe if you learned to play the flugelhorn, Eric.

Well, the truth is, I didn’t like the last album very much, so I didn’t have anything to say about it. But Eric Elbogen has returned to his roots with an all-new vampire-themed album, Bleeder’s Digest, which probably isn’t the best album title ever, but is a pretty decent pun, I think.

Aw, and Eric Elbogen's such a cute vampire, too.

Aw, and Eric Elbogen’s such a cute vampire, too.

Anyway, my favorite song on it so far is Teeth Only for You, which manages to be silly and super-romantic, all at once.

And is it just me, or does Eric Elbogen kind of look like a math teacher now that he's got short hair?

And is it just me, or does Eric Elbogen kind of look like a math teacher now that he’s got short hair?

So I’m happy you’re back, Say Hi! I promise I won’t stop loving you, unlike all those other things I said I’d always love, but then I didn’t.

Sorry about that, Snuffers. You're just unlovable.

Sorry about that, Snuffers. You’re just unlovable.

 

Leave a Reply

