There’s a new James Bond film already

November 6, 2015 at 11:02 am (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, , , )

Like, who even knew the fourth Daniel Craig Bond film was coming out this weekend? I mean, other than “everybody except me,” of course.

And I suppose

And I suppose “everybody except me” gets Spectre’s stupid logo too.

So, new James Bond film, and somebody actually says: “I am the author of all your pain.” Which, let me just tell you, even if you are the author of all of someone’s pain, try not to gloat, especially like that, because you sound like a real dingus.

“But I’m published!”

Also, Dame Judi Dench is dead, or at least M is, and Bond is on the run again, like usual, and Smug Hipster Q (TM) is less cute than last time, and a helicopter flies upside down, and … I’m sorry, I know that I love British things, but I just don’t care about James Bond.

I'M SORRY I DON'T CARE ABOUT YOU, MR. BOND!

I’M SORRY I DON’T CARE ABOUT YOU, MR. BOND!

So, anyway, go see Spectre or don’t, I don’t care.

As long as it keeps you from dancing on Charles Schultz's grave, I guess.

As long as it keeps you from dancing on Charles Schultz’s grave, I guess.

3 Comments

  1. Jamin said,

    I didn’t know this was coming out, either. Also, I *want* to care about James Bond, mainly because I think Daniel Craig is the best bond since Connery (or possibly ever), but I still haven’t seen the last one.

    Also also, I have heard that the Peanuts movie is surprisingly faithful to the source material. Granted, for a Hollywood CGI adaptation of a beloved comic, that could simply mean that it’s 10% faithful and 90% Rastafied.

    • Jamin said,

      *best Bond

    • lokifire said,

      Yeah, I read the article where they interviewed Schultz’s son and he says it’s true to his father’s vision, but … he’s not his father, you know? It’s true to his vision of what his father’s vision was, but those aren’t the same thing.
      … And this happens to me every time a new Bond flick comes out. I’m like: “Why are all these pop culture sites talking about James Bond?” and then there’s a new movie and I’m like: “Oh. Right.”

Leave a Reply

