Poe Dameron = Princess Leia

January 6, 2016 at 10:19 am (Randomosity) (, , , , , )

This weekend, I was discussing the new Star Wars film with one of my IRL friends (hi, Jamin!) and I neglected to mention my belief that Poe Dameron is Princess Leia.

"But Princess Leia doesn't pilot a ship! She's a GENERAL!"

“But Princess Leia doesn’t pilot a ship! She’s a GENERAL!”

I know, I know — he’s a spaceship pilot and a rogue, so you’d think he’s Han Solo, right? But hear me out!

1) He sends a droid on a mission to save the galaxy

"I'd do anything you say, Poe Dameron. Anything."

“I’d do anything you say, Poe Dameron. Anything.”

2) He gets captured by the enemy

3) He gets tortured by Darth Vader Lite (TM)

"Please stop calling me that. Just 'cause I never Force-choke anyone."

“Please stop calling me that. Just ’cause I never Force-choke anyone, jeez.”

4) He escapes with the help of someone dressed as a stormtrooper

"Aren't you a little short to be a --" "I am as God made me."

“Aren’t you a little short to be a –“
“I am as God made me.”

5) He is the prettiest one

Soooooo pretty.

Soooooo pretty.

So you see? Poe Dameron is Princess Leia.

And Princess Leia is a badass.

And Princess Leia is a badass.

 

8 Comments

  1. Jamin said,

    Holy crap… that’s pretty obvious. I’m surprised I didn’t see it. It’s understandable you forgot to mention this, though, as you were pretty clearly distraught. Glad to see you’re feeling a little better, though 🙂

    • lokifire said,

      Thank you! I was feeling terrible, you’re right. BUT I STILL SHOULD HAVE MENTIONED THIS. I feel so dumb!

      • Jamin said,

        Pssshhh, you think you feel dumb? I’m the guy who didn’t figure out the comparison despite watching the movie twice.

      • lokifire said,


        I can’t believe you’ve watched it twice. I don’t think I can do that. 😦

      • Jamin said,

        Fortunately, I’m seldom traumatized by –spoiler–. Probably a good thing, since I’m a fan of the Song of Ice and Fire books (the books that HBO’s Game of Thrones are based on, which are known for –spoiler–.

      • lokifire said,

        Yeah, it doesn’t usually bother me, either. But it was INFORMATION REDACTED this time, so I’m ruined for life.

  2. brikhaus said,

    Who is prettier: Poe Dameron now, or Princess Leia in her youth? Tough call. Also, is it just me, or shouldn’t his name be Poe Cameron? Dameron? What the hell is that?

    • lokifire said,

      CRAP I LOVE THEM BOTH I CAN’T DECIDE.
      … Poe Dameron does have touslier hair though. Because “touslier” is a word.

Leave a Reply

