I’ve got to get this off my chest

January 19, 2016 at 10:29 am (Randomosity) (, , , , )

Look, I need to admit something to you, and I know you’re going to be ashamed of me, and I want you to know that I’m ashamed too. Deeply. But the truth is this:

I’ve been watching Supergirl on CBS.

I'm ... so ashamed.

I’m … so ashamed.

And here’s the thing about watching Supergirl on CBS: The dialogue is just terrible. Just terrible! So unnatural. The plot “twists” are so telegraphed my 12-year-old daughter can see most of them coming. Calista Flockhart has used so much Botox her entire face doesn’t move at all.

It's like she's wearing a Noh mask, I swear.

It’s like she’s wearing a Noh mask, I swear.

The characters act in ridiculous ways, just so they can propel the plot forward.

But. I. Just. Keep. Watching. It.

I can’t stop!

I mean, Supergirl is just so adorable! I want to take the actress home and braid her hair and feed her hand-baked cookies and play charades! She’s just so CUTE.

You just let me know your favorite kind of cookie, Melissa Benoist, and I'll get right on baking them for you.

You just let me know your favorite kind of cookie, Melissa Benoist, and I’ll get right on baking them for you.

And the Martian Manhunter is in it, which is awesome, because where else are you going to see the Martian Manhunter?

Ha! It's a trick question, because he can look like anyone. He could be behind you right now, and you'd never even know.

Ha! It’s a trick question, because he can look like anyone. He could be behind you right now, and you’d never even know.

And Supergirl’s sister is the chick from Taxi Brooklyn, so that’s something.

Er, her adopted sister, that is. Only Supergirl is an alien. Her sister is from Earth.

Er, her adopted sister, that is. Only Supergirl is an alien. Her sister is from Earth.

Anyway, I think I need help.

Please, someone stop me.

Please, someone stop me.

4 Comments

  1. Jamin said,

    Meh, we all have those guilty pleasures. Heck, I’ve been a music snob for most of my life, but I like k-pop. No judgment here!

    • lokifire said,

      Ha, ha, you like k-pop!

      … I’m such a jerk.

      • Jamin said,

        In my defense, my appreciation of k-pop does not extend to Psy. He can go jump off a cliff.

  2. My mother said a funny thing | Hollywood Hates Me said,

    […] My obsession with American Ninja Warrior continues unabated! And last night, I cheered for the awesome Jessie Graff, who does stuntwork for this one show I can’t stop watching. […]

Leave a Reply

