Congrats, Nyle DiMarco

May 25, 2016 at 10:14 am (Randomosity) (, , )

I have never watched Dancing With the Stars before. But I did watch the most recent season of America’s Next Top Model, even though I’d managed to stop for a few seasons, I came back, I loved it, and I am ashamed.

And then it got canceled, and I was like, Thank God, I'll finally stop watching it, but now another station has picked it up! Someone save me from this!

And then it got canceled, and I was like, Thank God, I’ll finally stop watching it, but now another station has picked it up! Someone save me from this!

Anyway, Nyle DiMarco was named America’s Next Top Model, because, well, LOOK AT HIM:

Now, if it's possible, STOP looking at him and continue reading.

Now, if it’s possible, STOP looking at him and continue reading.

In addition to being sculpted from God’s favorite things, DiMarco is also deaf, so when my Nyle DiMarco-obsessed family discovered he was going to be on Dancing With the Stars, we had to watch because we wondered: How is a deaf man going to manage dancing when he can’t hear the music?

The answer is: With grace, skill and a whole lotta shirtlessness.

So much shirtlessness.

"Mom, stop laughing in that creepy way," my daughter said. "I don't think I can," I replied.

“Mom, stop laughing in that creepy way,” my daughter said.
“I don’t think I can,” I replied.

Anyway, because Nyle DiMarco is awesome, he won Dancing With the Stars, and a place in my heart.

Yeah. Heart. That's the place.

Yeah. Heart. That’s the place.

Leave a Reply

