World of Warcraft! … movie

June 10, 2016 at 10:18 am (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, )

Hey, guys! Did ya know there was going to be a Warcraft movie?

Does anyone even still play World of Warcraft? I've never been much of a gamer, so I don't know.

Does anyone even still play World of Warcraft? I’ve never been much of a gamer, so I don’t know.

I actually didn’t until I saw the trailer for it.

It looks silly. Does it look silly to you guys too?

Silly, like, Why would a lady warrior wear armor, anyway, right? Fashion is more important than surviving the war. Duh.

Silly, like, Why would a lady warrior wear armor, anyway, right? Fashion is more important than surviving the war. Duh.

Anyway, that’s happening. Better than Battleship, I guess.

6 Comments

  1. Jamin said,

    It looks so, so bad. But I still kinda want to see it, despite my love of Warcraft having died almost 10 years ago now. It looks really dumb, but possibly fun. Also, Travis Fimmel is awesome on Vikings, so I’m hoping he’ll be equally good in this abomination.

    • lokifire said,

      Well, my fingers are crossed for you, buddy. I hope it’s a bundle of big dumb fun.

      • Jamin said,

        Well, I don’t want to see it enough to go to the theater. Maybe I’ll see it a year from now on Netflix or Amazon.

      • lokifire said,

        Oh.
        Well, then, it can suck all to hell for all I care!

  2. brikhaus said,

    And it stars the guy who plays Ragnar Lothbrok from “Vikings.” So, it can’t be all bad, right?

Leave a Reply

