I just did a terrible thing

June 27, 2016 at 2:43 pm (Randomosity)

You guys, this is bad.

This is really bad.

This is, like, the worst.

So I went outside, right? I was going to get the mail at work, and the sun was right in my eyes, so I wasn’t really paying attention to what was going on around me, just kind of, you know, shading my eyes and walking forward.

And I kicked something.

“Huh,” I thought. “This feels softer than a rock.”

And then it flew away.

So, yeah, I just kicked a bird. I feel, you know, really REALLY terrible.

So, yeah, I just kicked a bird. I feel, you know, really REALLY terrible.

4 Comments

  1. Jamin said,

    It flew away, though. If it was able to fly away, you clearly did no harm to it, so at worst it might be grumpy about the mean ’80s lesbian rock band singer who assaulted it 🙂

    • lokifire said,

      BUT I KICKED A BIRD! WHILE HAVING ’80s LESBIAN ROCK BAND HAIR!
      (It actually looks better than usual today. Probably because the hair gods knew I’d be kicking a bird and feeling bad about it….)

  2. brikhaus said,

    That bird forgot about the deal with humans. They get out of our way, while we ignore the statue defecation.

    • lokifire said,

      I’ve got a ton of bird poop on my car right now, but I figured they were preemptively assaulting me for my future bird kicking incident.

Leave a Reply

