Some people are just the worst

July 21, 2016 at 10:54 am (Stuff that Bugs Me Right Now)

So I just got a call from a guy we’re helping wanting to know if the director they’re working with was in. I said that he was, but was helping another family and asked if they wanted to leave a message.

“No,” he said, “I just wanted to confirm he was in the office today because we’re going to bring their payment and some photos by for him.”

“Well,” I said, “he is in the office today, but he’s meeting with some other families, so I don’t know if he’ll be available when you come in. But if you’re just dropping off payment and photos, we can certainly get it to him.”

“Well, honey,” says this guy, “We’re talking cash, so I don’t feel comfortable giving it to you. I’d rather give it to him directly.”

Shown here: Me, as pictured by this dipshit I'm talking to.

Shown here: Me, as pictured by this dipshit I’m talking to.

“Fine,” I said, after pausing for a moment so I wouldn’t lose my shit. “I will have him call you when he’s available.”

“Well, I guess we could give it to you,” he decides. “As long as we get a receipt.”

"All right now, on the 'Received From' line, would you like me to spell Asshole as one word or two?"

“All right now, on the ‘Received From’ line, would you like me to spell Asshole as one word or two?”

 

2 Comments

  1. Jamin said,

    The dumbest thing about that, is that without a receipt, even your director could easily have screwed him over. Doesn’t matter who you’re dealing with, if you’re paying cash, always get a receipt.

    • lokifire said,

      Yeah, the especially dumb thing is that I always give people receipts, but that director never does.
      Jackasses, anyway.

Leave a Reply

