Our Sports section is the worst, seriously

August 10, 2016 at 9:41 am (Stuff that Bugs Me Right Now) (, )

You know I love the Olympics, right? So I’ve been following the Summer Games pretty faithfully, staying up way past my bedtime and such.

I LOVE YOU, OLYMPICS!!!!!

I LOVE YOU, OLYMPICS!!!!!

And last night, swimmer Katie Ledecky won her second gold of this year’s Olympics, and Michael Phelps (I feel like I shouldn’t need to identify him as a swimmer, because he’s the one everybody’s heard of) won two more golds, which means he officially has enough gold medals to finance his career as a supervillain.

"Ouch, my neck." - Michael Phelps, gold medal-winningest athlete of ALL TIME.

“Ouch, my neck.” – Michael Phelps, gold medal-winningest athlete of ALL TIME.

And you know what our local paper had about the Olympics in the sports section?

An article about Olympic athletes hooking up on Tinder.

Which is interesting and all, and would be even more interesting if my favorite Olympic athletes were looking to hook up with out-of-shape schlubs from Montana on Tinder, but … maybe not worthy of being the only article about the Olympics in the sports section?

Seriously, an article about athletes hooking up on Tinder? What the hell, sports section?

Seriously, an article about athletes hooking up on Tinder? What the hell, sports section?

Leave a Reply

