I am … Tina Belcher

September 9, 2016 at 9:20 am (Stuff that Bugs Me Right Now) (, )

My daughter and I were watching old episodes of Bob’s Burgers last night, and I said: “You know, I wish I was Louise, but I think I’m more of a Bob.”

My daughter immediately replied: “You’re Tina.”

But I’m not Tina Belcher!

I mean, it’s not like I’m an oblivious nerd who writes strange stories.

"I wouldn't say 'oblivious.'"

“I wouldn’t say ‘oblivious.'”

It’s not like I have glasses and a bad haircut.

"Have you seen your hair?"

“Have you seen your hair?”

It’s not like I’m socially awkward and…

... Wait, is this Tina Belcher or is this me?

… Wait, is this Tina Belcher or is this me?

Oh, God, I’m Tina Belcher.

4 Comments

  1. brikhaus said,

    You’re lucky to be Tina, because she is the best character on this show.

    “Uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh…”

    • lokifire said,

      But I WANT TO BE LOUISE!!!!

  2. Jamin said,

    You’re definitely a little bit Tina. But you’re also just as definitely more than a little bit Louise.

    • lokifire said,

      Huzzah!!

      … As long as I’m not Linda, actually….

Leave a Reply

