My favorite terrible word

October 6, 2016 at 10:04 am (Randomosity)

The other day, someone dropped something on my mother’s toe around 7 in the morning. At 7 in the evening, when she informed me of this injury, it was still bleeding.

“Have you gone to the doctor?” I said.

“No,” she said.

“Do you want me to take you to the doctor?” I said.

“No, I’ll be fine,” she said.

“Your toe is seeping blood at an alarming rate,” I said. “Are you sure you don’t want me to take you to a doctor?”

“No, I’ve got a bandage on it.”

“Well, fine, then,” I said. “Just don’t exsanguinate in your sleep.”

“I will try not to do … that,” my mother replied.

Kind of like this, but the whole thing is soaked with blood.

Kind of like this, but the whole thing is soaked with blood.

2 Comments

  1. michaelampersant said,

    We love you! >

    • lokifire said,

      And I love the word exsanguination!

Leave a Reply

