My current least-favorite coworker

November 3, 2016 at 3:50 pm (Stuff that Bugs Me Right Now)

My former favorite coworker recently related to me a story of her brother-in-law in Texas.

“After he voted for Donald Trump,” she tells me, “he had to go have a stiff drink to clear the bad taste out of his mouth.”

“Well, it’s not like he had to vote for Trump, you know,” I said. “He had options.”

I mean, he could have even voted for that guy who knows less about foreign policies than I do.

I mean, he could have even voted for that guy who knows less about foreign policies than I do.

“Yes, but if you want to keep your party in power, you have to vote for Trump,” she replied.

“Gross,” I said.

No, really. Gross.

No, really.
Gross.

4 Comments

  1. Jamin said,

    It’s especially telling that there are people who justify it that way, considering that none of Trump’s positions are official Republican party line positions, but his most heinous positions are all the unofficial Republican positions (racism, misogyny, “fuck the poor”). He’s not even pretend-Christian. He’s barely-concealed eye-rolling, jerk-off motion “Christian.”

    • lokifire said,

      Heh. You got that right, friend.

  2. brikhaus said,

    Today’s the day! Let’s make America great again!

    • lokifire said,

      Huzzah! This election is going to be yuuuuge!

Leave a Reply

