The movie I saw last night

November 11, 2016 at 10:22 am (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, )

It’s been a bad week, obviously, but last night a friend and I went to the movies to forget our troubles and also, in my case, to ogle Benedict Cumberbatch.

That’s right, we saw Doctor Strange! It was great!

You've got surgically masked Benedict Cumberbatch...

You’ve got surgically masked Benedict Cumberbatch…

Scruffy Benedict Cumberbatch ...

… Scruffy Benedict Cumberbatch …

Perfectly goateed Benedict Cumberbatch ...

… Perfectly goateed Benedict Cumberbatch …

Strategically injured Benedict Cumberbatch ...

… Strategically injured Benedict Cumberbatch …

... so many Benedict Cumberbatches!

… so many Benedict Cumberbatches!

Oh, you wonder how the movie itself was? Well, way too much backstory, for one thing. Some hokey CGI work for another. Really obvious dialogue and story/character beats (there’s one character that Dr. Strange asks, “Do you ever laugh?” and you know he’s going to laugh at the end of the movie, and then he does, and it’s like, “Yeah, duh.”)

The middle part drags and the end drags and also the beginning drags, and there’s this romantic subplot that maybe people who don’t want to marry Benedict Cumberbatch when they grow up might be interested in, but I don’t think so.

But anyway, Benedict Cumberbatch and his gorgeous baritone are in this, so in all, I'd give it five stars or whatever.

But anyway, Benedict Cumberbatch and his gorgeous baritone are in this, so in all, I’d give it five stars or whatever.

2 Comments

  1. Jamin said,

    I like how this is “The Movie I’m Not Seeing This Weekend” because you saw it last night đŸ˜›

    • lokifire said,

      Yup! I almost made it “The Movie I’m Not Seeing This Weekend” last weekend and then just saying I was seeing it on Thursday, but I thought that would be too lame, even for me.

Leave a Reply

