Notify this!

December 2, 2016 at 12:26 pm (Stuff that Bugs Me Right Now) (, , , )

So I’ve been looking for the perfect notification alert. The one that encapsulates, you know, me. My essence.

I started with Gunter’s “wenk wenk” from Adventure Time.

"Actually, I sound like a goose."

“Actually, I sound like a bit like a goose.”

I tried the opening from Cowboy Bebop’s Tank!. (No, the exclamation point is really in the song title.)

3 2 1, Let's Jam!

3 2 1, Let’s Jam!

I gave the Knights Who say “Ni” saying “Ni!” a go.

On my phone, "Ni!" sounds more like *fart noise*.

On my phone, “Ni!” sounds more like *fart noise*.

Anyway, now I’ve got the sound of Pacman dying.

Eh, close enough.

Eh, close enough.

6 Comments

  1. Jamin said,

    Man, it is really hard to find a good notification alert. It needs to be extremely brief (people who use a full ringtone for notification alerts deserve to be torn asunder by a pack of rabid honey badgers), yet significant enough for you actually to notice it.

    • Jamin said,

      Your choices all seem pretty good, though!

      • lokifire said,

        Except for “Ni,” which seriously did sound like farts.

  2. brikhaus said,

    Your notification should be the empty-stomach-growl from Cowboy Bebop. I just thought of that. And now I’m going to use it for myself (probably not).

    • lokifire said,

      Ooooh! But will that just sound like “fart noise” like “Ni!”????

      • Jamin said,

        Yeah, sadly, unless your phone has really high fidelity, that’s guaranteed to sound like a fart.

Leave a Reply

