Time Loops: A horror story

March 3, 2017 at 10:59 am (The Movie I'm not Seeing this Weekend) (, )

“You won’t like this one,” my daughter said. “She’s caught in a time loop.”

She was talking about Before I Fall, which I probably wouldn’t like anyway, because, ugh, who wants to watch movies about teenagers and their problems?

Especially teenagers who moonlight as models, because, yuck, damn good-looking kids.

Especially teenagers who moonlight as models, because, yuck, damn good-looking kids.

But the whole time loop thing, man, that freaks me out.

Of course, in Before I fall, it’s one of those time loops where she can escape it if she just becomes a better person, like, no, that’s not how time loops work. They just loop and loop and loop …

... and loop and loop and loop....

… and loop and loop and loop…

… and now I need a hug and a stiff drink.

As long as I've got my Hennessey's, I can make it through any old time loop!

As long as I’ve got my Hennessey’s, I can make it through any old time loop!

Leave a Reply

