Vote for me, or don’t!

December 16, 2015 at 10:44 am (Randomosity) ()

Microfiction Monday is hosting voting for their 2015 Best-Of Anthology. If you vote for my story, “The Drowning Pool,” I could make it in!

Here’s a link to the voting: http://microfictionmondaymagazine.com/2015/12/15/2015-print-anthology-voting/

And here’s a link to the story:

http://microfictionmondaymagazine.com/2015/04/06/microfiction-monday-32nd-edition/

And here’s a picture of a dog looking hopeful:

Awwwww!

Awwwww!

3 Comments

  1. Jamin said,

    Done. By the way, I hope you don’t take this the wrong way, because I know you’re not a fan of Neil Gaiman: your writing always reminds me of his. I am a huge Neil Gaiman fan, so that’s definitely intended as a compliment. I guess if I had to describe the similarity, it’s a delicate, floral (but not florid nor flowery) melancholy.

    • lokifire said,

      Thanks! I think Gaiman is a brilliant writer; I just don’t enjoy him — I guess? The Sandman probably influenced me more than I’d like to admit.
      “A delicate, floral melancholy” is a nice turn of phrase!

  2. Thanks, all y’all! | Hollywood Hates Me said,

    […] By popular demand, my story “The Drowning Pool” has been selected for inclusion in Microfiction Monday’s print anthology! Thanks to everybody who voted for my story! […]

Leave a comment